1368377327_60245334

I was searching for love, I was searching for a pure lifestyle. I was searching it all and the meaning of life in my culture, where I was born, but could not find it. For example, in my time it was atheism. Imagine, at the age of 16, when I finished 10 classes, I never heard anything about God, I did not read a single scripture and did not see a single church. The only thing I saw was the neighbor’s grandmother, in which there was an icon in the corner, “The Crucifixion of Jesus Christ.” I did not understand what it was all about, I was just scared that there a man was nailed to a cross, and ran away in a panic. Here are all my ideas about spirituality. At that time I was an atheist, but I accepted philosophy. I studied what the universe is, what is life, the planet, the meaning. But there where no answers! There was no knowledge. When you enter a life, you see: the competition is strong, there is a lot of envy in the society. I hated people at some point, and then I thought: ” I hate them so much, because I myself am exactly the same!” And how will we build communism? I remember when I was 20 I painted Jesus Christ. I do not know why I painted him, because I did not know anything, I did not read it, I just had such an artistic idea. It was in the army. Zapolit approaches me and looks. Well, I’m just painting him sincerely, I’m not a religious person, I’m an atheist, but I have such a thematic creative thought. He looks and says: “A little earlier, and you would be imprisoned for this. Hide itn and do not show it to anyone. “It was just my creativity, it was cosmopolitan cosmic thoughts. It was impossible. I did not adhere to any religious tradition, but I was looking for the meaning of life. And I found it in the Bhagavad-Gita. I found the society where people pursue pure motives, they practically apply all this in life and it is not just a theory. And when I came to the Krishna Consciousness Society, I did not care what they called me – I was just looking for Love, and I found this Love. How much Love I received from devotees of Krishna – I do not know. It is countless. Probably many of people would not receive that amount of love in their own family. ”

http://ahakimov.ru – official website of Chaytanya Chandra Charan

Я искал любовь, искал чистый образ жизни, смысл жизни в своей культуре, где я родился, но не находил. Например, в моё время это был атеизм. Представьте, в 16 лет, когда я закончил 10 классов, я никогда ничего о Боге не слышал, я не прочитал ни одного священного писания и не видел ни одной церкви. Единственное, что я видел — это соседская бабушка, у которой была икона в углу, “Распятие Иисуса Христа”. Я вообще не понимал, что это такое, я просто был напуган, что там человек прибит к кресту, и в панике убегал. Вот все мои представления о духовности. В то время я был атеистом, но я принял философию. Я изучал, что такое Вселенная, что такое жизнь, планеты, смысл. Но ответов нет! Нет никакого знания. Входишь в жизнь, видишь: конкуренция сильная, много зависти в обществе. Я так возненавидел людей в какой-то момент, а потом подумал: “А что я так их ненавижу, ведь я сам точно такой же! Ведь я имею точно такие же плохие качества. И как мы построим коммунизм?” Помню, в 20 лет я рисую Иисуса Христа. Не знаю, почему я Его рисовал, ведь я не знал ничего, не читал, просто у меня была такая художественная идея. Это было в армии. Подходит ко мне замполит и смотрит. Ну я-то с чистым сердцем, я не религиозный человек, я атеист, но у меня такая тематическая задача творческая. Смотрит и говорит: “Немножко раньше, и тебя за это посадили бы в тюрьму. Спрячь и никому не показывай”. Это был просто мой творческий потенциал, это были вселенские космополитические мысли. Это было нельзя. Я никакой религиозной традиции не придерживался, но я искал смысл жизни. И я нашёл его в Бхагавад-гите. Нашёл в этом обществе, где люди преследуют чистые мотивы, они практично применяют всё это. И когда я пришёл в Общество сознания Кришны, мне было всё равно, как меня называют — я просто искал Любовь, и я нашёл эту Любовь. Уж сколько Любви я получил от преданных Кришны — я не знаю, люди, наверное, в семьях такого не получают».
http://ahakimov.ru — официальный сайт Чайтанья Чандра Чарана

Leave a Reply

